marijuana legalization http://nwpr.org en Oregonians Will Vote On Marijuana Legalization In November http://nwpr.org/post/oregonians-will-vote-marijuana-legalization-november <p>Oregonians will decide in November whether to legalize recreational marijuana. An initiative to do just that qualified for the ballot Tuesday.</p><p> Wed, 23 Jul 2014 00:22:24 +0000 Chris Lehman 49437 at http://nwpr.org Oregonians Will Vote On Marijuana Legalization In November Legal Pot Prices May Be High To Start http://nwpr.org/post/legal-pot-prices-may-be-high-start <p>Marijuana users may pay some high prices to get high when Washington’s legal pot market launches the week of July 7. The initial price-per-gram could be nearly double what medical marijuana card-holders pay. Correspondent Austin Jenkins reports. Fri, 04 Jul 2014 13:54:58 +0000 Austin Jenkins 48510 at http://nwpr.org Legal Pot Prices May Be High To Start Oregon Marijuana Campaigners Turn In Signatures http://nwpr.org/post/oregon-marijuana-campaigners-turn-signatures <p>Oregon could soon follow Washington and Colorado in legalizing recreational marijuana. Sponsors of an initiative to do that turned in boxes of signatures to the Oregon Secretary of State's office Thursday. If enough of the signatures are valid, the measure would come before voters this fall.</p><p> Fri, 27 Jun 2014 00:51:49 +0000 Chris Lehman 48143 at http://nwpr.org Oregon Marijuana Campaigners Turn In Signatures Does Legalized Marijuana Put Washington Drivers At Risk Out Of State? http://nwpr.org/post/does-legalized-marijuana-put-washington-drivers-risk-out-state <p>Some drivers from Washington and Colorado say they're being targeted by police when they cross into Idaho. They claim it’s because their license plate shows they live in states that have legal marijuana. But that’s a hard thing to prove.&nbsp;</p><p> Sat, 12 Apr 2014 00:11:43 +0000 Chris Lehman 44269 at http://nwpr.org Does Legalized Marijuana Put Washington Drivers At Risk Out Of State? Washington Pot Store Lottery Announced; Grow Licenses Lagging http://nwpr.org/post/washington-pot-store-lottery-announced-grow-licenses-lagging <p style="margin-bottom: 15px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; font-size: 15px; vertical-align: baseline; color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Georgia, Times, serif; line-height: 22px;">The timeline for when Washington’s first marijuana retail stores will open has slipped from June to early July, according to state Liquor Control Board staff.</p><p> Thu, 03 Apr 2014 00:01:51 +0000 Austin Jenkins 43792 at http://nwpr.org Washington Pot Store Lottery Announced; Grow Licenses Lagging Washington Governor Expresses ‘Surprise’ Medical Marijuana Regulation Failed http://nwpr.org/post/washington-governor-expresses-surprise-medical-marijuana-regulation-failed <p>Washington Governor Jay Inslee says he is surprised and disappointed medical marijuana regulation died in the state Legislature this year.&nbsp;</p><p> Fri, 14 Mar 2014 23:52:32 +0000 Austin Jenkins 42819 at http://nwpr.org Washington Governor Expresses ‘Surprise’ Medical Marijuana Regulation Failed Celebratory Mood As Washington Issues First Pot License http://nwpr.org/post/celebratory-mood-washington-issues-first-pot-license <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/03/030514TW_RecreationalPotLicense_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>Washington’s voter-approved effort to legalize recreational marijuana reached a major milestone.<p> Thu, 06 Mar 2014 02:08:37 +0000 Taylor Winkel 42363 at http://nwpr.org Celebratory Mood As Washington Issues First Pot License Pot Legalization: What Can Washington Learn From End Of Prohibition? http://nwpr.org/post/pot-legalization-what-can-washington-learn-end-prohibition <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">This summer marijuana stores will open for business across Washington. The new legal pot market is modeled on a system the state adopted 80 years ago when prohibition ended. If there are other parallels between the legalization of alcohol then and marijuana today.</span></p><p> Fri, 21 Feb 2014 15:10:50 +0000 Austin Jenkins 41774 at http://nwpr.org Oregon Lawmakers Open 35-Day Session http://nwpr.org/post/oregon-lawmakers-open-35-day-session <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/02/020314CL_openingday_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>Oregon lawmakers convened Monday for a whirlwind 35-day session. But the thorniest topics were largely absent from the opening day festivities.<p> Tue, 04 Feb 2014 00:03:30 +0000 Chris Lehman 40920 at http://nwpr.org Oregon Lawmakers Open 35-Day Session Lawmakers Return To Salem With Lots Of Issues And Little Time http://nwpr.org/post/lawmakers-return-salem-lots-issues-and-little-time <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/01/020314CL_preview_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>Pot, guns and liquor. Those are a few of the issues facing Oregon lawmakers as they return to the state capitol Monday for a five-week legislative session.<p> Mon, 03 Feb 2014 13:36:20 +0000 Chris Lehman 40878 at http://nwpr.org Lawmakers Return To Salem With Lots Of Issues And Little Time