Moscow http://nwpr.org en Oregon Decathlete Ashton Eaton Pursues World Championship In Moscow http://nwpr.org/post/oregon-decathlete-ashton-eaton-pursues-world-championship-moscow <p style="margin-bottom: 15px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; font-size: 15px; vertical-align: baseline; color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Georgia, Times, serif; line-height: 22px;">Olympic athletes from the Northwest are steering clear of politics as they head for Moscow, Russia, this week for the 2013 World Championships in track and field.</p><p> Wed, 07 Aug 2013 23:33:45 +0000 Tom Banse 32203 at http://nwpr.org Oregon Decathlete Ashton Eaton Pursues World Championship In Moscow Psychiana: Moscow's Mail-Order Religion http://nwpr.org/post/psychiana-moscows-mail-order-religion <p></p><div>You&rsquo;re probably aware of TV evangelists. They speak to you through the television, some claiming to heal you through the screen. Before television, there were radio evangelists, and mail-order evangelists. One of which offered a money-back guaranteed religion, and was headquartered in the Northwest. Sueann Ramella has the story of the Mail-Order prophet of Moscow, Idaho. &nbsp;</div><p> Fri, 22 Mar 2013 13:01:48 +0000 Sueann Ramella 24686 at http://nwpr.org Psychiana: Moscow's Mail-Order Religion Front Page: Signs of the Times http://nwpr.org/post/front-page-signs-times <p>As we continue to expand our regional news coverage here on Northwest Public Radio, we are pleased to offer a new segment. In conversations with editors, reporters and others covering the news, we’ll be taking a closer look at the people, issues and events shaping lives across the Pacific Northwest. We call it Front Page. Here’s our news director John Paxson with this week’s featured publication, the Moscow-Pullman Daily News. Fri, 14 Sep 2012 13:21:10 +0000 John Paxson 15178 at http://nwpr.org Front Page: Signs of the Times Moscow's New Intermodal Transit Center Part of Sustainable Development Trend http://nwpr.org/post/moscows-new-intermodal-transit-center-part-sustainable-development-trend University of Idaho and City of Moscow officials held a groundbreaking ceremony Wednesday for a new $2 million Intermodal Transit Center on the Palouse. The facility will be located on the east end of the university campus and serve as a hub for regional buses, taxis, and other transportation services. Thu, 24 May 2012 13:45:58 +0000 Glenn Mosley 8864 at http://nwpr.org AP Report: Settlement Between UI And Family Of Slain Student http://nwpr.org/post/ap-report-settlement-between-ui-and-family-slain-student <p>The Associated Press reported Tuesday that the family of a University of Idaho graduate student murdered last August has agreed to a financial settlement with the university in a claim filed against the school. Katy Benoit&rsquo;s family had filed a three million dollar tort claim against the UI in December. Northwest Public Radio&rsquo;s Glenn Mosley recounts the events of last August in Moscow. Wed, 18 Apr 2012 13:10:59 +0000 Glenn Mosley 6816 at http://nwpr.org In Moscow, Actor Bill Fagerbakke Says The Arts Are A Neccessity http://nwpr.org/post/moscow-actor-bill-fagerbakke-says-arts-are-neccessity <p>MOSCOW, Idaho -- The actor Bill Fagerbakke is perhaps best known for his comedic roles on the television series Coach and Spongebob Squarepants. But in Moscow, Idaho, last week, he was also talking about serious issues, like the role of the arts in our culture. Northwest Public Radio&rsquo;s Glenn Mosley reports. Mon, 09 Apr 2012 12:46:51 +0000 Glenn Mosley 6332 at http://nwpr.org Latah County Voters Energized By First Ever Idaho GOP Caucus http://nwpr.org/post/latah-county-voters-energized-first-ever-idaho-gop-caucus <p>Two campaign stops by GOP presidential hopeful Ron Paul are being credited with energizing republican voters in the college town of Moscow, ID. They turned out in big numbers for the historic Idaho Republican Caucus.</p><p> Wed, 07 Mar 2012 06:41:07 +0000 Glenn Mosley 4405 at http://nwpr.org Latah County Voters Energized By First Ever Idaho GOP Caucus Lionel Hampton Jazz Festival Returns To Moscow http://nwpr.org/post/lionel-hampton-jazz-festival-returns-moscow <p>MOSCOW, Idaho -- The Lionel Hampton Jazz Festival is back for another year at the University of Idaho in Moscow. Now ten years after the death of its namesake, the festival, like many such celebrations, is challenged by a changing jazz industry. Northwest Public Radio&rsquo;s Glenn Mosley reports. Thu, 23 Feb 2012 13:48:26 +0000 Glenn Mosley 3654 at http://nwpr.org Lionel Hampton Jazz Festival Returns To Moscow Nellis "Disappointed" In Flagship Decision By Board Of Education http://nwpr.org/post/nellis-disappointed-flagship-decision-board-education <p>MOSCOW, Idaho -- University of Idaho President Duane Nellis says he&rsquo;s disappointed in the decision made by the State Board of Education last week to remove the word &lsquo;flagship&rsquo; from the university&rsquo;s proposed mission statement. Northwest Public Radio&rsquo;s Glenn Mosley reports. Mon, 20 Feb 2012 14:22:42 +0000 Glenn Mosley 3457 at http://nwpr.org Nellis "Disappointed" In Flagship Decision By Board Of Education Crowd Welcomes GOP Hopeful Ron Paul to Moscow http://nwpr.org/post/crowd-welcomes-gop-hopeful-ron-paul-moscow <p>MOSCOW, Idaho -- GOP presidential hopeful Ron Paul brought his libertarian message to the college town of Moscow, ID, Friday. Northwest Public Radio&rsquo;s Glenn Mosley reports. Mon, 20 Feb 2012 14:17:37 +0000 Glenn Mosley 3456 at http://nwpr.org Crowd Welcomes GOP Hopeful Ron Paul to Moscow