Oil Terminal http://nwpr.org en Oil Terminal Operators Fined $117,000 http://nwpr.org/post/oil-terminal-operators-fined-117000 <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Oregon environmental regulators have imposed an unusually big fine against a crude oil terminal on the Columbia River that violated its air quality permit.</span></p><p> Mon, 31 Mar 2014 13:40:06 +0000 Anthony Schick 43626 at http://nwpr.org Grays Harbor Oil Terminals Permits Blocked http://nwpr.org/post/grays-harbor-oil-terminals-permits-blocked <p>On Wednesday the Washington Shorelines Hearings Board blocked local permits for two oil train terminals in Grays Harbor.</p><p> Fri, 15 Nov 2013 01:41:05 +0000 Ashley Ahearn 37333 at http://nwpr.org Grays Harbor Oil Terminals Permits Blocked Hundreds Attend First State Hearing On Vancouver Oil Terminal http://nwpr.org/post/hundreds-attend-first-state-hearing-vancouver-oil-terminal <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">A hearing on a controversial oil terminal in Vancouver drew a crowd of around 300 people Tuesday night.</span></p><p> Wed, 30 Oct 2013 14:50:25 +0000 Cassandra Profita 36514 at http://nwpr.org Washington Agencies To Hold Two Meetings On Vancouver Oil Terminal http://nwpr.org/post/washington-agencies-hold-two-meetings-vancouver-oil-terminal <p><span style="color: rgb(34, 34, 34); font-family: 'Helvetica Neue', Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; background-color: rgb(239, 239, 239);">Washington agencies are holding two public meetings Monday and Tuesday on a controversial oil terminal proposed for the Port of Vancouver.</span></p><p> Sat, 26 Oct 2013 00:14:53 +0000 Cassandra Profita 36321 at http://nwpr.org Washington Agencies To Hold Two Meetings On Vancouver Oil Terminal Port Of Vancouver Votes Again To Approve Controversial Oil Terminal Lease http://nwpr.org/post/port-vancouver-votes-again-approve-controversial-oil-terminal-lease <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Port of Vancouver Commission voted Tuesday to re-approve a lease for a controversial oil terminal.</span></p><p> Wed, 23 Oct 2013 14:03:15 +0000 Cassandra Profita 36143 at http://nwpr.org Oil-By-Rail Terminal Back On The Table For Vancouver, WA http://nwpr.org/post/oil-rail-terminal-back-table-vancouver-wa <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Port Commission of Vancouver is holding a public meeting on Tuesday to reopen discussion on a controversial oil by rail terminal.&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Environmental groups sued the Vancouver Port Commission earlier this summer, alleging the Port violated rules that required public meetings about the project.</span></p><p> Sat, 19 Oct 2013 00:37:17 +0000 Ashley Ahearn 35954 at http://nwpr.org Oil-By-Rail Terminal Back On The Table For Vancouver, WA Environmental Groups Sue To Overturn Vancouver Oil Terminal Lease http://nwpr.org/post/environmental-groups-sue-overturn-vancouver-oil-terminal-lease <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Three environmental groups are suing the Port of Vancouver to overturn the approval of a lease for a proposed oil terminal.</span></p><p> Thu, 03 Oct 2013 13:49:43 +0000 Cassandra Profita 35159 at http://nwpr.org Environmental Groups Sue To Overturn Vancouver Oil Terminal Lease BNSF Defends Safety Of Oil Trains To West Coast Regulators http://nwpr.org/post/bnsf-defends-safety-oil-trains-west-coast-regulators <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2013/09/092513TB_BNSF.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>The biggest railroad in the Northwest forcefully defended the safety of oil trains Wednesday.<p> Wed, 25 Sep 2013 23:51:32 +0000 Tom Banse 34749 at http://nwpr.org BNSF Defends Safety Of Oil Trains To West Coast Regulators Planned Crude-by-Rail Terminal In Tacoma Scrapped http://nwpr.org/post/planned-crude-rail-terminal-tacoma-scrapped <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2013/09/090613TB_OilTerm_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>A fuel terminal developer has unexpectedly scrapped a project at the Port of Tacoma that was intended to receive crude oil by rail.<p> Sat, 07 Sep 2013 00:51:18 +0000 Tom Banse 33785 at http://nwpr.org Planned Crude-by-Rail Terminal In Tacoma Scrapped Vancouver Oil Terminal Lease Would Allow Exports http://nwpr.org/post/vancouver-oil-terminal-lease-would-allow-exports <p>The Port of Vancouver has released copies of the lease agreement Port commissioners approved last week for a controversial oil terminal. EarthFix reporter Cassandra Profita reports the lease does not restrict terminal developers from exporting oil overseas.</p><p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 12:57:54 +0000 Cassandra Profita 31749 at http://nwpr.org