boston marathon http://nwpr.org en Boston Marathon Runner Races Again In Spokane http://nwpr.org/post/boston-marathon-runner-races-again-spokane <p>Three weeks after the Boston bombings, one of the iconic figures of that tragedy was racing again in Spokane. Bill Iffrig of Lake Stevens, Wash., joined more than 50-thousand runners on Sunday for the Bloomsday Run. You might remember the images of Iffrig on the ground immediately following a blast at the Boston marathon. Jessica Robinson has this story.</p><p> Mon, 06 May 2013 13:14:07 +0000 Jessica Robinson 27036 at http://nwpr.org Boston Marathon Runner Races Again In Spokane Lake Stevens Marathoner Recounts Boston Marathon Explosions http://nwpr.org/post/lake-stevens-marathoner-recounts-boston-marathon-explosions <p>A 78-year-old runner from Lake Stevens was finishing the Boston Marathon just as the explosions went off. Bill Iffrig talked about his experience with KUOW’s Weekday today.</p><p> Wed, 17 Apr 2013 00:17:02 +0000 Derek Wang 26022 at http://nwpr.org Lake Stevens Marathoner Recounts Boston Marathon Explosions Florence Runner And Physician Helps Wounded At Boston Marathon http://nwpr.org/post/florence-runner-and-physician-helps-wounded-boston-marathon <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">A physician from Florence, Ore., had just finished running the Boston marathon when the explosions went off Monday.</span></p><p> Tue, 16 Apr 2013 23:50:14 +0000 Jes Burns 26020 at http://nwpr.org Boston Bombing Prompts Concerns About Upcoming Spokane Race http://nwpr.org/post/boston-bombing-prompts-concerns-about-upcoming-spokane-race <p>The Spokane police chief says there will be an increased police presence at the Bloomsday race this year, following the bombing Monday at the Boston marathon.</p><p> Tue, 16 Apr 2013 23:09:00 +0000 Steve Jackson 26016 at http://nwpr.org Boston Bombing Prompts Concerns About Upcoming Spokane Race Runner Mourns Losses At Marathon http://nwpr.org/post/runner-mourns-losses-marathon <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">An estimated 300 Oregonians were registered to run the Boston Marathon Monday.</span></p><p> Mon, 15 Apr 2013 23:40:25 +0000 Kristian Foden-Vencil 25932 at http://nwpr.org Portland Man Finishes Boston Marathon, Hears Explosion http://nwpr.org/post/portland-man-finishes-boston-marathon-hears-explosion <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">When explosions rocked the Boston Marathon route today Monday hundreds of Oregonians were in the city for the race.&nbsp; More than 300 people from Oregon were registered for the marathon, and Nike and Adidas both had staffs there.</span></p><p> Mon, 15 Apr 2013 23:21:05 +0000 Kristian Foden-Vencil 25930 at http://nwpr.org