Tim Eyman http://nwpr.org en Washington Initiative Promoter Files Measure To Resurrect Anti-Tax Rule http://nwpr.org/post/washington-initiative-promoter-files-measure-resurrect-anti-tax-rule <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/01/010614AJ_2014Initiatives_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>Washington initiative promoter Tim Eyman kicked off the New Year with a new ballot proposal.<p> Tue, 07 Jan 2014 00:07:11 +0000 Austin Jenkins 39645 at http://nwpr.org Washington Initiative Promoter Files Measure To Resurrect Anti-Tax Rule Washington Advisory Tax Vote Guides Could Cost $240K http://nwpr.org/post/washington-advisory-tax-vote-guides-could-cost-240k <p style="margin-bottom: 15px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; font-size: 15px; vertical-align: baseline; color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Georgia, Times, serif; line-height: 22px;">Washington’s fall voters’ guide may be 20 pages longer and cost nearly $250,000 more to publish. That’s because of a voter-approved requirement that all tax hikes appear on the ballot for an advisory vote. This year there will be five of these non-binding ballot measures.</p><p> Tue, 16 Jul 2013 23:11:52 +0000 Austin Jenkins 31069 at http://nwpr.org Washington Advisory Tax Vote Guides Could Cost $240K Tim Eyman Proposes Yearly Advisory Votes On Two-Thirds For Tax Hikes http://nwpr.org/post/tim-eyman-proposes-yearly-advisory-votes-two-thirds-tax-hikes <p>It’s been nearly two months since the Washington Supreme Court tossed out a voter-approved two-thirds requirement for tax hikes. Monday, anti-tax activist Tim Eyman proposed an initiative he describes as a “lobbying tool” to bring back the super majority rule.</p><p> Tue, 23 Apr 2013 01:07:18 +0000 Austin Jenkins 26321 at http://nwpr.org Supermajority Ruling Is Personal Defeat For Fiery Initiative Activist http://nwpr.org/post/supermajority-ruling-personal-defeat-fiery-initiative-activist <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2013/02/022813AJ_Eyman_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington Supreme Court’s decision to strike down the two-thirds requirement for tax hikes is a personal defeat for initiative activist Tim Eyman. Fri, 01 Mar 2013 14:20:57 +0000 Austin Jenkins 23569 at http://nwpr.org Supermajority Ruling Is Personal Defeat For Fiery Initiative Activist Anti-Tax Activist Tim Eyman Blasts Car Tab Proposals In Olympia http://nwpr.org/post/anti-tax-activist-tim-eyman-blasts-car-tab-proposals-olympia <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;</span>He is synonymous with keeping Washington car tabs at $30. Now anti-tax initiative sponsor Tim Eyman is fired up again. He testified in Olympia Monday against a series of proposals to allow local transportation districts to impose higher vehicle fees. Eyman says even Seattle voters have demonstrated a scorn for car tab hikes.</p><p> Tue, 26 Feb 2013 01:33:40 +0000 Austin Jenkins 23336 at http://nwpr.org Anti-Tax Activist Tim Eyman Blasts Car Tab Proposals In Olympia Latest Eyman Initiative Would Extend Washington Signature-Gathering Period http://nwpr.org/post/latest-eyman-initiative-would-extend-washington-signature-gathering-period <p></p><p>Washington initiative promoter Tim Eyman says he wants to make it easier to put an initiative on the ballot. Eyman submitted nearly 350,000 signatures Thursday for his latest ballot measure. But critics are suspicious. Fri, 04 Jan 2013 00:35:05 +0000 Austin Jenkins 20672 at http://nwpr.org Latest Eyman Initiative Would Extend Washington Signature-Gathering Period