FBI http://nwpr.org en FBI Sweep Helps Rescue Northwest Children Forced Into Prostitution http://nwpr.org/post/fbi-sweep-helps-rescue-northwest-children-forced-prostitution <p>Over the last few days you may have heard about the rescue of 105 children from sex trafficking. the FBI – in cooperation with the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children and local tasks forces conducted the sting. The FBI also worked with local police agencies- and helped recover victims who have been forced into prostitution and made arrests.</p><p> Wed, 31 Jul 2013 14:02:48 +0000 Sara Lerner 31803 at http://nwpr.org Spokane Man Arrested, Pleads Not Guilty To Mailing Ricin http://nwpr.org/post/spokane-man-arrested-pleads-not-guilty-mailing-ricin <p>Wednesday FBI officials in Spokane arrested a man for connection with mailing a poisonous letter to a government building. Spokane Public Radio’s Paige Browning reports.</p><p></p><p> Thu, 23 May 2013 14:05:27 +0000 Paige Browning 28011 at http://nwpr.org Spokane Man Arrested, Pleads Not Guilty To Mailing Ricin Mohamud Guilty: Sentencing Set For May http://nwpr.org/post/mohamud-guilty-sentencing-set-may <p>Sentencing is scheduled for May 14th for Mohamed Mohamud. The young Somali-American man &nbsp;has been convicted of trying to use a weapon of mass destruction. From Oregon Public Broadcasting, April Baer reports. Fri, 01 Feb 2013 14:35:54 +0000 April Baer 22068 at http://nwpr.org Mohamud Guilty: Sentencing Set For May Mohamud Trial: FBI Agents Detail Involvement In Alleged Bomb Plot http://nwpr.org/post/mohamud-trial-fbi-agents-detail-involvement-alleged-bomb-plot <p></p><p>Morning testimony in the trial of Mohamed Mohamud focused on some FBI agents involved in the case. Undercover agents worked with Mohamud on a plan to bomb Portland's Pioneer Courthouse Square two years ago. The government says that while the device wasn't real, the threat posed by the defendant was. Thu, 24 Jan 2013 00:20:50 +0000 April Baer & April Baer 21638 at http://nwpr.org Mohamud Trial: FBI Agents Detail Involvement In Alleged Bomb Plot Defense Grills Operative On Underlying Motives http://nwpr.org/post/defense-grills-operative-underlying-motives <p>One of the operatives who worked with Mohamed Mohamud on a false plot said the defendant showed up with a complete plan. But defense attorneys are exploring potential problems with that story. From Oregon Public Broadcasting, April Baer reports. Fri, 18 Jan 2013 14:17:38 +0000 April Baer 21378 at http://nwpr.org Defense Prods Operative On Sting Tactics http://nwpr.org/post/defense-prods-operative-sting-tactics <p>Attorneys for Mohamed Mohamud spent the morning poking holes in the government's claims that their client was dangerous. Mohamud was arrested in a sting operation. Prosecutors say he intended to kill thousands of people with a car bomb. Thu, 17 Jan 2013 14:00:06 +0000 April Baer & 21312 at http://nwpr.org Long Sought Eco-sabotage Suspect Turns Herself In http://nwpr.org/post/long-sought-eco-sabotage-suspect-turns-herself <div class="card-content"><div class="field field-name-body field-type-text-with-summary field-label-hidden "><div class="field-items"><div class="field-item even"><p></p><p>A decade on the lam has ended for a suspect in a string of eco-sabotage attacks across the American West. The alleged Earth Liberation Front fugitive turned herself in at the Canadian border Thursday. Fri, 30 Nov 2012 00:09:38 +0000 Tom Banse 19105 at http://nwpr.org Long Sought Eco-sabotage Suspect Turns Herself In