marijuana http://nwpr.org en Preliminary Report on Seattle Pot Tickets http://nwpr.org/post/preliminary-report-seattle-pot-tickets <p>A preliminary report to Seattle officials on tickets for public pot use has raised some eyebrows.</p><p> Fri, 25 Jul 2014 00:56:36 +0000 KUOW Staff 49560 at http://nwpr.org Preliminary Report on Seattle Pot Tickets Oregonians Will Vote On Marijuana Legalization In November http://nwpr.org/post/oregonians-will-vote-marijuana-legalization-november <p>Oregonians will decide in November whether to legalize recreational marijuana. An initiative to do just that qualified for the ballot Tuesday.</p><p> Wed, 23 Jul 2014 00:22:24 +0000 Chris Lehman 49437 at http://nwpr.org Oregonians Will Vote On Marijuana Legalization In November Pot Stores Open Around Washington http://nwpr.org/post/pot-stores-open-around-washington <p>Washington’s recreational marijuana market is open for business. From Seattle to Bellingham to Prosser, marijuana stores opened for business Tuesday. Excited customers lined up, dressed up and celebrated the end of pot prohibition. Olympia Correspondent Austin Jenkins has this wrap-up. Wed, 09 Jul 2014 13:58:00 +0000 Austin Jenkins 48730 at http://nwpr.org Pot Stores Open Around Washington As Washington Pot Goes On Sale, Idaho Cops Worry About Cross-Border Shopping Trips http://nwpr.org/post/washington-pot-goes-sale-idaho-cops-worry-about-cross-border-shopping-trips <p>Recreational marijuana goes on sale Tuesday in Washington state. But police across the border in Idaho and Oregon say that doesn't mean the pot will stay there. Law enforcement worry people will try to sneak pot products across the border – or worse, the legal market in Washington will seep into the black-market. Correspondent Jessica Robinson reports from Idaho, where the contrast in pot laws is especially stark. Tue, 08 Jul 2014 14:58:09 +0000 Jessica Robinson 48669 at http://nwpr.org As Washington Pot Goes On Sale, Idaho Cops Worry About Cross-Border Shopping Trips Would-Be Customers Eagerly Await Pot Store Openings http://nwpr.org/post/would-be-customers-eagerly-await-pot-store-openings <p>The first legal marijuana stores in Washington are scheduled to open Tuesday. The Liquor Control Board issued the first <a href="https://lcb.app.box.com/retail-7-7">24 retail licenses early Monday</a>. But state officials warn of high prices and short supply in the beginning. Even so that’s not keeping away some would-be customers.</p><p> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 00:51:45 +0000 Austin Jenkins 48642 at http://nwpr.org Would-Be Customers Eagerly Await Pot Store Openings Stores Before The Pot: Why The Rush To License Washington Marijuana Retailers? http://nwpr.org/post/stores-pot-why-rush-license-washington-marijuana-retailers <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">It’s another significant milestone in Washington’s experiment with legal, recreational marijuana. The first 24 pot retailers in Washington now have their licenses in hand.</span></p><p> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 00:48:46 +0000 Austin Jenkins 48641 at http://nwpr.org Stores Before The Pot: Why The Rush To License Washington Marijuana Retailers? Legal Pot Prices May Be High To Start http://nwpr.org/post/legal-pot-prices-may-be-high-start <p>Marijuana users may pay some high prices to get high when Washington’s legal pot market launches the week of July 7. The initial price-per-gram could be nearly double what medical marijuana card-holders pay. Correspondent Austin Jenkins reports. Fri, 04 Jul 2014 13:54:58 +0000 Austin Jenkins 48510 at http://nwpr.org Legal Pot Prices May Be High To Start Oregon Marijuana Campaign Would Like Some Of Your Bitcoin Stash http://nwpr.org/post/oregon-marijuana-campaign-would-some-your-bitcoin-stash <p>An Oregon political campaign wants your digital donations. The group behind the initiative to legalize recreational marijuana says it's now accepting bitcoin contributions. Salem Correspondent Chris Lehman reports on this new frontier in campaign finance. Fri, 04 Jul 2014 13:51:11 +0000 Chris Lehman 48509 at http://nwpr.org Oregon Marijuana Campaign Would Like Some Of Your Bitcoin Stash Washington Plans To Issue About 20 Pot Retail Licenses Monday http://nwpr.org/post/washington-plans-issue-about-20-pot-retail-licenses-monday <p>Washington’s Liquor Board plans to issue about 20 marijuana retail licenses next Monday, July 7th. The first pot stores could open the next day – after a 24-hour waiting period. But the state cautions many stores may not be ready yet for customers and marijuana could be in short supply. Olympia Correspondent Austin Jenkins has this update. Thu, 03 Jul 2014 14:24:31 +0000 Austin Jenkins 48452 at http://nwpr.org Washington Plans To Issue About 20 Pot Retail Licenses Monday Pot Supply Problems Expected To Resolve Over Summer http://nwpr.org/post/pot-supply-problems-expected-resolve-over-summer <p>Few stores, high prices, pot rationing. That could be the scene next week as Washington’s legal, recreational marijuana market opens for business.</p><p> Wed, 02 Jul 2014 23:48:47 +0000 Austin Jenkins 48435 at http://nwpr.org Pot Supply Problems Expected To Resolve Over Summer