Glenn Mosley http://nwpr.org en Dan Rather Honored With Murrow Award At Washington State Univeristy http://nwpr.org/post/dan-rather-honored-murrow-award-washington-state-univeristy <p>Veteran journalist Dan Rather said he was honored to receive the Edward R. Murrow Award from Washington State University’s Murrow College on Thursday. Fri, 28 Sep 2012 13:04:29 +0000 Glenn Mosley 15930 at http://nwpr.org Dan Rather Honored With Murrow Award At Washington State Univeristy Idaho Budget Writers Tour U- Idaho, Other North Idaho Locations http://nwpr.org/post/idaho-budget-writers-tour-u-idaho-other-north-idaho-locations <p>Members of Idaho&rsquo;s state legislative budget committee are on a fact- finding tour of locations in north central Idaho this week.&nbsp; The delegation is making the rounds in places like Moscow and Orofino, with the intent being to better understanding issues and budget requests that will come up in the next legislative session. Thu, 14 Jun 2012 23:49:23 +0000 Glenn Mosley 10028 at http://nwpr.org Idaho Budget Writers Tour U- Idaho, Other North Idaho Locations University Of Idaho Scholar Is Consultant On New HBO Hemingway Film http://nwpr.org/post/university-idaho-scholar-consultant-new-hbo-hemingway-film HBO is premiering a new film Monday on the love affair between Ernest Hemingway and his third wife, journalist Martha Gellhorn. A University of Idaho Hemingway scholar served as a consultant to the filmmakers. Northwest Public Radio’s Glenn Mosley reports. <p> "Hemingway and Gellhorn" is film about the love affair between literary giant Ernest Hemingway and fellow war correspondent Martha Gellhorn, who would become his third wife. Mon, 28 May 2012 13:46:12 +0000 Glenn Mosley 9042 at http://nwpr.org University Of Idaho Weighing Options For Football Program http://nwpr.org/post/university-idaho-weighing-options-football-program University of Idaho President Duane Nellis says the university continues to weigh all of its options regarding the future of its football program. Northwest Public Radio’s Glenn Mosley reports. <p> In the volatile world of intercollegiate football conferences, the issue for some schools remains: where will they be playing in the future? The Western Athletic Conference, for example, has seen several football programs leave for other conferences, leaving the University of Idaho and New Mexico State behind. Thu, 24 May 2012 13:47:39 +0000 Glenn Mosley 8865 at http://nwpr.org Moscow's New Intermodal Transit Center Part of Sustainable Development Trend http://nwpr.org/post/moscows-new-intermodal-transit-center-part-sustainable-development-trend University of Idaho and City of Moscow officials held a groundbreaking ceremony Wednesday for a new $2 million Intermodal Transit Center on the Palouse. The facility will be located on the east end of the university campus and serve as a hub for regional buses, taxis, and other transportation services. Thu, 24 May 2012 13:45:58 +0000 Glenn Mosley 8864 at http://nwpr.org Memorial Service Is May 23rd For Slain UI Football Player http://nwpr.org/post/memorial-service-may-23rd-slain-ui-football-player <p>The memorial service for University of Idaho football player Ken McRoyal is next Wednesday in Carson, California. McRoyal was shot to death last weekend in the Lincoln Heights section of Los Angeles. Northwest Public Radio&rsquo;s Glenn Mosley has more. Thu, 17 May 2012 23:42:22 +0000 Glenn Mosley 8510 at http://nwpr.org Memorial Service Is May 23rd For Slain UI Football Player University Of Idaho Dedicates Newly Renovated Dan O'Brien Track Complex http://nwpr.org/post/university-idaho-dedicates-newly-renovated-dan-obrien-track-complex <p>The University of Idaho rededicated its Dan O&rsquo;Brien Track and Field Complex on Monday following the completion of a $2.5 million renovation. Mon, 07 May 2012 23:20:55 +0000 Glenn Mosley 7906 at http://nwpr.org University Of Idaho Dedicates Newly Renovated Dan O'Brien Track Complex Gregoire Urges WSU Grads To Stay True To Their Values http://nwpr.org/post/gregoire-urges-wsu-grads-stay-true-their-values <p>Washington Governor Christine Gregoire received an honorary degree from Washington State University on Saturday during commencement ceremonies. In her speech, the Governor urged graduates to stay true to their values, to give back, and to be engaged in their world. Mon, 07 May 2012 13:24:16 +0000 Glenn Mosley 7865 at http://nwpr.org University Of Idaho Goes Public With $225 Million Campaign http://nwpr.org/post/university-idaho-goes-public-225-million-campaign <p>The University of Idaho has entered into the public phase of the largest fundraising campaign in its history.</p><p> Mon, 30 Apr 2012 23:33:23 +0000 Glenn Mosley 7518 at http://nwpr.org University Of Idaho Goes Public With $225 Million Campaign WA Secretary of State Sam Reed on Final College Civics Tour http://nwpr.org/post/wa-secretary-state-sam-reed-final-college-civics-tour <p>Washington Secretary of State Sam Reed has been on his final college civics tour before he retires next January.<br />For the past several years, Reed has taken time out every spring to visit college campuses around Washington to engage students in a variety of activities designed to encourage them to register to vote, and to help them become informed voters. Fri, 20 Apr 2012 00:08:51 +0000 Glenn Mosley 6926 at http://nwpr.org WA Secretary of State Sam Reed on Final College Civics Tour