Ann Powers http://nwpr.org en '90s Nostalgia Revisited: 6 Musicians We Miss http://nwpr.org/post/90s-nostalgia-revisited-6-musicians-we-miss <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0AOVf9p9ht4</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5COHP3KZuq4</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ilKcXIFi-Rc</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f4OJFWgF9os</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mUFObCZtGWQ</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QUOkg4jFNus</p> Fri, 13 Sep 2013 04:23:00 +0000 Ann Powers 34086 at http://nwpr.org '90s Nostalgia Revisited: 6 Musicians We Miss Fall Pop Preview: A 'Roar' Of 'Applause' For New Music http://nwpr.org/post/fall-pop-preview-roar-applause-new-music <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e9SeJIgWRPk</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_bHhpufKRjs</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qSomIodjPKg</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1TffpkE2GU4</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G8rGNk6vkM4</p> Sat, 17 Aug 2013 18:08:00 +0000 Ann Powers 32726 at http://nwpr.org Fall Pop Preview: A 'Roar' Of 'Applause' For New Music Country Music's Year Of The Woman http://nwpr.org/post/country-musics-year-woman <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7yg05svXp98</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GZfj2Ir3GgQ</p> Thu, 06 Jun 2013 09:19:00 +0000 Ann Powers 28817 at http://nwpr.org Country Music's Year Of The Woman Springsteen's American Dream, Beautiful And Bleak http://nwpr.org/post/springsteens-american-dream-beautiful-and-bleak <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rYriU4bhW7I</p> Tue, 26 Jun 2012 00:06:00 +0000 Ann Powers 10619 at http://nwpr.org Springsteen's American Dream, Beautiful And Bleak The Many Voices Of Donna Summer http://nwpr.org/post/many-voices-donna-summer <em>Pop singer Donna Summer, whose long career began in the 1960s and reached its apex in the disco era of the '70s, died of cancer on Thursday at her home in Naples, Florida. Summer was 63 years old. According to </em>Billboard<em> magazine, the singer born LaDonna Gaines had 32 singles that charted in the Hot 100. Fourteen of them made it into the top 10. Thu, 17 May 2012 21:29:00 +0000 Ann Powers 8504 at http://nwpr.org The Many Voices Of Donna Summer Whitney Houston: Her Life Played Out Like An Opera http://nwpr.org/post/whitney-houston-her-life-played-out-opera <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wupsPg5H6aE</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6J538b-OLRU</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eH3giaIzONA</p> Sun, 12 Feb 2012 02:15:00 +0000 Ann Powers 3009 at http://nwpr.org Whitney Houston: Her Life Played Out Like An Opera Get To Know The Song Of The Year Nominees: Mumford And Sons' 'The Cave' http://nwpr.org/post/get-know-song-year-nominees-mumford-and-sons-cave <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x6rYPHmSzcE</p> Thu, 09 Feb 2012 05:01:00 +0000 Ann Powers 2806 at http://nwpr.org Get To Know The Song Of The Year Nominees: Mumford And Sons' 'The Cave' Get To Know The Song Of The Year Nominees: Bon Iver, 'Holocene' http://nwpr.org/post/get-know-song-year-nominees-bon-iver-holocene <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TWcyIpul8OE</p> Wed, 08 Feb 2012 05:00:00 +0000 Ann Powers 2720 at http://nwpr.org Get To Know The Song Of The Year Nominees: Bon Iver, 'Holocene'